E-mail | SIS | Moodle | Helpdesk | Libraries | cuni.cz | CIS More

česky | english Log in

Research Board

The divisional scientific council is an advisory body made up of the faculty council and the division’s assistant dean.The council’s activities are governed by the statute of the Faculty of science, Charles University.  For example:

  • Members of the divisional scientific council are the heads of the division’s departments. Other members of the scientific council are appointed by the division’s assistant dean after their appointments are approved by the faculty’s scientific council;
  • The divisional scientific council serves four year terms and the number of members is determined by recommendation of the scientific council and the faculty senate, as well as the approval of the dean;
  • Meetings of the divisional scientific council are convened by the assistant dean;
  • Meetings of the divisional scientific council are lead by the assistant dean. If the assistant dean is not present, the meeting is conducted by a representative designated by the assistant dean;
  • The scientific council makes decisions by resolution;
  • A resolution is passed if it receives an absolute majority of the vote from present members. Resolutions relating to the fundamental development of the division’s scientific and pedagogical activities or cases referred to in § 30 paragraph 1 points a) and b) of the university require the approval of at least two-thirds of present members of the scientific council, which must contain at least half of all members.


Research Board of the Chemistry Departments   (WhoIS)




Prof. RNDr. Ivan Němec, Ph.D. Vice-dean ivan.nemec@natur.cuni.cz
Doc. RNDr. Zuzana Bosáková, CSc.   bosakova@natur.cuni.cz
Prof. RNDr. Petr Hodek, CSc.   hodek@natur.cuni.cz
Doc. RNDr.  Jindřich Jindřich, CSc.   jindrich@natur.cuni.cz
RNDr.  Václav Kotvalt, CSc.   kotvalt@natur.cuni.cz
Doc. RNDr. Markéta Martínková, Ph.D. Vice-dean marketa.martinkova@natur.cuni.cz
Prof. Ing. Jiří Čejka, DrSc.   jiri.cejka@natur.cuni.cz
Doc. RNDr. Karel Nesměrák, Ph.D.   nesmerak@natur.cuni.cz
Prof. RNDr. Tomáš Obšil, Ph.D.   obsil@natur.cuni.cz
RNDr. Petr Šmejkal, Ph.D.   petr.smejkal@natur.cuni.cz
Prof. RNDr. Petr Štěpnička, Ph.D., DSc., FRSC   stepnic@natur.cuni.cz
RNDr. Pavel Teplý, Ph.D. member of the Academic Senate pavel.teply@natur.cuni.cz
Doc. RNDr.  Jan Veselý, Ph.D.   jan.vesely@natur.cuni.cz



Document Actions